Categorized | IN OUR COMMUNITY

Concerts scheduled in Minnehaha Park

Posted on 26 June 2017 by calvin

The Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board summer concert season fills the air daily with music at six concert venues running through Labor Day. To see the complete listing, go to www.minneapolisparks.org/events/events_calendar_month_view. The following events are scheduled at Minnehaha Regional Park, 4801 South Minnehaha Dr.:
• Fri., June 30, 7pm – Bluedog (award-winning family blues band)
• Thur., July 6, 7pm – Sonic Love Child (acoustic Americana)
• Fri., July 7, 7pm – Rich Mattson and the Northerners (cosmic Americana, guitars, and harmonies)
• Wed., July 12, 7pm – Flute Cocktail (flute, piano, percussion, and pizazz)
• Thur., July 13, 7pm – Westwind Big Band (18 piece jazz band featuring improvised solos)
• Fri., July 14, 7pm – Mama Caught Fire (female trio, voice and guitar)
• Wed., July 19, 7pm – Capri Big Band (23 piece big band jazz)
• Thur., July 20, 7pm – Luke Warm & the Cool Hands (folk rock bluegrass fun string band)
• Fri., July 21, 7pm – Not Quite Dead (Grateful Dead tribute band)
• Wed., July 26, 7pm – Hubcap (funk, jazz, jazz-fusion, and Latin)
• Thur., July 27, 7pm – Yo Jimbo (jazz, classic improvisational jazz)
• Fri., July 28, 7pm – Mary Blue (hauntingly poetic indie rock)
• Wed., Aug. 2, 7pm – Twin Cities Mobile Jazz Project
• Thur., Aug. 3, 7pm – The Thirsty River (local bluegrass/Americana group)
• Fri., Aug. 4, 7pm – Grateful Red (horn band playing popular hits)

Nilles-Filler-Combo-Online-ad-10292015

Minnehaha Falls Nursery

A-Tree Services