Who is on the ballot in 2023?



Aug 15 was the last day for candidates for any of the 13 city council wards to file to be on the Nov. 7 municipal ballot. The following candidates, listed by ward and in order of filing date, have filed to be on the ballot in wards that are in the greater Longfellow Nokomis area.

Ward 2: Robin Wonsley

Ward 8: Andrea Jenkins, Soren Stevenson, Bob Sullentrop and Terry While.

Ward 9: Jason Chavez and Daniel Orban.

Ward 11: Emily Koski and Gabrielle Prosser.

Ward 12: Luther Ranhiem, Aurin Chowdhury and Nancy Ward.

Write-in candidates will still be an option.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here